MARYLAND CAPITAL POLICE
MEDIA ID REQUEST FORM

Name (Print): LAST: FIRST: MI: Date of Birth:

Employer Last four numbers of Social Security Number:

Office Phone #:

Full Time State House Reporter |:| Session Reporter Only |:|
Is the applicant, under Maryland law, permitted to carry a firearm? Yes |:| No |:|

If Yes, is it required for the applicant’s work-related responsibilities? Yes |:| No |:| If Yes, Permit #:

State law, Code of Maryland Regulations, COMAR 04.05.01.03B says: “Except for official purposes and by authorized personnel, an individual on the
property may not carry open or concealed firearms, explosives, incendiary devices, or dangerous or deadly weapons.” Under COMAR 04.05.01.01A, “property
means State public buildings, improvements, grounds, and multiservice centers under the jurisdiction of the Department of General Services.”

MEDIA ID Card:

|:| New |:| Damaged |:| Lost |:| Name Change |:| Renewal |:| Stolen

Replacement cost for any category of lost State ID card is $50.00. Replacement cost of 2" lost card is $100.00 3™ lost $250.00 only Checks or
money orders will be accepted and should be payable to: Dept. Of General Services. CASH WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. A photo ID, such as a
Maryland Driver’s license, Maryland MVA identification card, Passport, or Current Military ID card must be shown to process this request

Applicant Signature: Date:

ID Coordinator Signature: Date:

Printed Name:

Title:

For Office Use Only:

Date of Request: Card #: Inv. #

|:| Agency Pay |:| Check |:| Money Order ~ Amt. Document #:

SCPC Signature Date

SCPC Signature Date

Approve |:| Yes |:| No Reviewing Officer Date




